Southeastern Indiana

Regional Port Authority

The Southeastern Indiana Regional Port Authority (SIRPA) is comprised of twelve members: the mayors of Lawrenceburg, Aurora, and Greendale, one member of the Dearborn County Board of Commissioners, two representatives designated by each mayor, and two members designated by the Dearborn County Commissioner.

The SIRPA Board meets monthly, every third Friday of the months of January, April, August, and October in the City of Lawrenceburg Council Chambers at 1pm. Lawrenceburg City Building, 230 Walnut St., Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Located on the Ohio River in the southeastern corner of the State of Indiana. Includes the cities of Aurora, Lawrenceburg, and Greendale, and parts of Dearborn County. Created under Indiana Code 8-15-5. The Southeastern Indiana Regional Port Authority has full power and authority independent of any political subdivision to do the following:

  • Purchase, construct, sell, lease and operate docks, wharves, warehouses, piers and any other port, terminal or transportation facilities within its jurisdiction consistent with the purposes of the port authority and make charges for the use thereof.
  • Straighten, deepen, and improve any canal, channel, river, stream or other water course or way which may be necessary or proper in the development of the facilities of such port.
  • Establish dock lines, piers, and other facilities necessary to the conduct of pleasure boating within the territory under the jurisdiction of the port authority.


Derek Walker

Chairman - City of Greendale

Kelly Mollaun

Co-Chairman - City of Lawrenceburg

Benny Turner

Treasurer - City of Aurora

Tom Palmer

Secretary - Dearborn County

Patrick Schwing

Member - City of Aurora

Alan Weiss

Member - City of

Angie Walters

Member - City of Greendale

Austin Woods

Member - City of Aurora

Eric Kranz

Member - Dearborn County

Jim Thatcher

Member - Dearborn County

Lennie Fryman

Member - City of Lawrenceburg

Sarah Jordan

Member - City of Lawrenceburg

Andy Baudendistel


City of Aurora Congratulates
Consolidated Grain & Barge

Consolidated Grain & Barge (CGB) was established in St. Louis, Missouri, in 1970, as a barge transportation company. Their primary business is grain origination, transportation, and logistics, but they also offering an array of services for U.S. agriculture, manufacturing industries, transportation industries, as well as the exportation of U.S. produced oilseeds and feed ingredients. Today, CGB has 100+ locations (90 Grain & 12 Inland Bulk Terminals) and 2,500 employees.

For more info contact:
Jonathan Wismann, Facility Manager
210 George St.
Aurora, IN 47001

Ports of Indiana

Regional Port Authority

The Ports of Indiana is a statewide port authority operating three ports on the Ohio River and Lake Michigan. Ideally situated on two major North American freight transportation arteries – the Great Lakes and the Inland Waterway System – the state’s three-port system: Burns Harbor, Jeffersonville, and Mt. Vernon, serves the world’s most productive industrial and agricultural regions.

Ports of Indiana – Central Office

150 W. Market St., Ste. 100
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: 317-232-9200
Toll-Free: 800-232-PORT
Fax: 317-232-0137


Ports of Indiana – Burns Harbor

6625 S. Boundary Dr.
Portage, IN 46368

Phone: 219-787-8636
Fax: 219-787-8842


Ports of Indiana – Jeffersonville

1402 Port Rd.
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Phone: 812-283-9662
Fax: 812-282-7505


Ports of Indiana – Mt. Vernon

2751 Bluff Rd.
Mount Vernon, IN 47620

Phone: 812-838-4382
Fax: 812-838-4377


Johnson’s Yacht Club

5159 Wilmington Pike, Aurora, IN 47001 Phone: 812-926-0305 Fax: 812-282-7505 Email:
Close Search Window