Aurora is a historic river town that is situated 35 miles west of Cincinnati, Ohio, located in the Southeast corner of Indiana. Aurora was settled in the early 1800's and incorporated in 1845 and has strong historic connections to the Ohio River. Aurora is full of unique and historic buildings that preserve its older rivercity characteristics.

Elected Officials

City of Aurora elected government officials.

Left to right: Councilman Patrick Schwing, Councilman Mark Drury, City Attorney Alan Miller, Mayor Donnie Hastings Jr., City Manager Guinevere Emery, Councilman John Borgman, Councilman Terry Hahn, Clerk Treasurer Benny Turner, Councilman Joey Turner


Donnie Hastings, Jr. -


Benny Turner -

City Council - District 1

John E. Borgman -

City Council - District 2

Joe Turner -

City Council - District 3

Terry Hahn -

City Council - District 4

Mark Drury -

City Council - At Large

Patrick Schwing -

City Attorney

Alan Miller -

City Manager

Guinevere Emery -

Utilities Superintendent

Randolph Turner -

Police Chief

Josh Daugherty -

Fire Chief

Jeff Lane -

Code Enforcement

Mark McCormack -